Elite runners defended titles in TCS Lidingöloppet 15 and 30

TCS Lidingöloppet 2022 featured an broad elite field - with participants from both orienteering, skiing, marathon-, cross country- and ultramarathon running! Nevertheless, in the classical 15K and 30K-events, last year's elite field magaed to defend their titles!

Elite runners defended titles in TCS Lidingöloppet 15 and 30

Samuel Tsegay from Hälle IF became the gold medallist in the classical TCS Lidingöloppet 30km with the time 1:38:00. The runner-up in the race was Abdi Ulad from Denmark and Mohammadreza Abootorabi (from the club Keep Up RC). The fourth-place-finisher was the World Champion in orienteering, Emil Svensk, competing for the team Stora Tuna.

In the women's race event, the record holder and last year's winner, Sylvia Medugu, who competes for Denmark, defended her titles, crossin the finish line in 01:54:57. The runner-up was Samrawit Mengsteab from Hälle IF, just ahead of the bronze medallist Leonie Balter from the Netherlands (who competes for FK Studentserna).

The olympic swimmer Sarah Sjöström also participated in the womens' 15K event, and crossed the finish line in 1:28:53.

Top-three in TCS Lidingöloppet 30
Women's 30 km
1. 01:54:57, Sylvia Medugu, Denmark
2. 01:55:22, Samrawit Mengsteab, Hälle IF
3. 01:58:42, Leonie Balter, FK Students

Men's 30 km
1. 01:38:00, Samuel Tsegay, Hälle IF
2. 01:39:02, Abdi Ulad, Denmark
3. 01:39:05, Mohammadreza Abootorabi, Keep up RC

This year's winner in TCS Lidingöloppet 15
Women's 15 km
1. 55:12, Kristine Eikrem Engeset, Norway
2. 56:53, Lovisa Modig, Torsby Running Club
3. 57:04, Lisa Havell, Tramway

Men's 15 km
1. 46:46, David Nilsson, Högby IF
2. 48:08, Axel Djurberg, Hässelby SK
3. 48:12, Tim Robertson, New Zealand/Tjalve FIF

All results in TCS Lidingöloppet 2022 >

tcs TATA Consultancy Services